Ok, we’re ready to roll! Had to check because lost everything I wrote yesterday. Apparently I wasn’t logged in, but why did the site allow me to write up a post then? Hmm
Anyway! Kathy, I worked last weekend so you would’ve wasted your gas money coming to see me, although there are numerous other people and places to see I guess! I’ve started some flowers and a few tomatoes. It took me a few hours yesterday morning to transplant them and now my house literally smells like dirt! And I ran out of dirt, so must get more before I can finish. Anyway, the point being, I’ll have lots of lobelia this spring if you want some maybe a couple of extra tomatoes too.
Jim and Evelyn, at ages 85&86 have decided to move into an assisted living complex. They are thinking ahead, as Evelyn is waiting for a hip replacement and just the other day she admitted she just doesn’t feel like cooking anymore. Who knew? After 65 years of feeding countless hungry mouths she sure deserves to enjoy her days without feeling obligated to provide meals! Dick and I, Marc, Michelle, and Lexi toured their small one-bedroom suite the other day. It’s brand spanking new and really, overall a beautiful complex. There will be an RN available 24/7, as well as all meals provided. Of course there are amenities such as a library, theatre room, hair care, and an office which in the future hopes to make available massage therapy and doctor visits! There is a bistro and breakfast bar which makes available homemade snacks as well as chips, chocolate, and the like! They will be able to keep their vehicle and come and go as they please, and if something should happen to one or the other, they will not be separated. They put their house on the market one day last week, and it’s looking like it may be sold already! I’m happy for them!
We got, and are still getting a big dump of snow here, after a night of freezing rain yesterday. The grass was showing thru on Monday but- everything is white again! Dick shovelled off the drive this morning and it will likely have to be done again before morning if I’m to get to work! What a province! However; saying that, our winter was phenomenal- probably every bit as mild as Kelowna ( in the higher elevations!).
Michelle’s c-section has been booked for May 24th, Joan. You and Kade will have to share your birthdays again! I guess the whole world doesn’t need to know that-let’s keep it under our hats.
The church supper fundraiser is sold out already for the 22, so hopefully everyone that wanted a ticket got one! I plan to enjoy the evening thoroughly…my only job this year was providing the tickets, and the wine glasses! I made a stained glass piece for a door prize. “A tribute to the Farmer” is the theme this year. I still haven’t figured out how to post a pic but will try to do it separately so I don’t lose this book!
Hope Gary enjoyed his birthday… Will give him a call soon!